As I type these words I realize the thoughts that run through my head on a daily basis more and more resemble that of a tortured emo teenager

I want to be mature. I want to blog about things that matter.

But at age 17.75, when adults can still chastise you and and many high school teachers simultaneous plan their tests as an initiation for the 10x harder workload of college and college admissions officers lie about the ease of the admissions process making you pull your hair out next to a computer and restaurant surveys at Buffalo Wild Wings can still snidely reject you for being ‘underage’ after a grueling 5 minute survey to get $5 off your next meal and boys in your grade think acting like kindergarteners is the correct fashion in which one can deal with emotion and you’re literally 2.25 months too young to vote 2012 but apparently old enough to register-

When you’re still my age, you cannot post statuses chock full of wit about your life’s happenings on Facebook. You can only moan about workloads and despair over your chances of making it into a great school and gripe about the stupid people you have to deal with on a day to day basis while procrastinating on dealing with stuff by going on Facebook to complain about all the aforementioned….

I’ve noticed many of my college friends overcame this period, like never. They are still happily sane in their various college dorms doing various college things with various [attractive] college people.

Meanwhile, my other friends who still remain here have become MIA. And while lately I’ve become paranoid as to why, I now realize that no one cares. Not in a mean ‘f you and your posterity and your family line go to hell all of you’ way, but in a ‘I’m trying to make the most out of my last year of h.s, i would care if i had the time’ way.

What’s nice is 2nd semester senior year at Westview is infamous for being fun fun fun. And now with a license to join this fun fun fun, I hopefully won’t be eating my takeout alone at BWW again come January when people regain their love for life.

So I’m going to quit feeling sorry for myself and get some things done.

One Comment

Leave a comment